KCCA finance minister elected DP chairman for Kampala Central Division

KCCA finance minister elected DP chairman for Kampala Central Division. Whisper Eye Reports

Kampala Capital City Authority (KCCA) newly appointed secretary for finance, Kataabu Ivan Moses elected Democratic Party (DP) chairman for Kampala Central Division.

DP members and leaders in Central Division yesterday Monday, June 29, 2020, elected Mr Kataabu as their new Party chairman for the division.

The division delegates conference converged at Uganda Young Democrats (UYD) offices at Johnson Street, Kampala.

Mr Kataabu in his acceptance speech, called upon executive members elected to work as a team and raise DP flag more higher.

“We have to work so hard, president Museveni is at his weakest at the moment. DP must win in Kampala Central Division,’ says Mr Kataabu.

Others elected on the Division Executive Committee include;
Mr Bwambale Francisco from Kamwokya Parish as the vice chairman.

Kalibbala Ashiraf elected the general secretary and Semakula William, Deputy general Secretary.

Sekiizivu Ismeal elected the new Treasurer, and Mukasa Mathew as his deputy.

Nalumansi Faridah emerged the winner on the post the Organising secretary, defeating Mukasa Charles who was consoled with the deputy post.

Councillor Lukoda Karim emerged victor on the post of secretary for Publicity, and Ms Namboozo Hasifa is his deputy.

Kampala central division speaker was unopposed on the post of Women leader, and hon Nakyejjwe Halima elected her deputy.

Koconco Diana, won by only two votes on the post of Secretary for Women league.

SSemalembe Hassan defeated Lukwago Rashid to emerge as the new Youth Leader in a tight race. Mr Lukwago become the deputy youth leader, and Mr Ssemakula Hamza is the new Secretary for the youth.