Oyam district appoints a new Public Account committee

By Chris

The appointment of these new PAC members is coming at the time that complains of corruption in the district is at the Peak more especially among members of the district service commission.

In this new development Willy Odongo was appointed as chairperson of public Account committee with his members who includes Rose Obuga,Denis Ogwal,Jimmy Otim and Tine Richard.

This committee members were endorsed by Oyam district councillors during a full council meeting held recently.

Addressing press at his office on Thursday Benson Dila the Lc5 chairman of Oyam district said they are hopeful that these new PAC members will be more effective than the previous one because all of them are experienced retired civil servants with good reputations unlike the outgoing PAC members who did not perform well.

According to a report from a reliable source this committee members will be sworn in this week and they will begin their work immediately where they are expected to produce their first report within six months.