Full List: Politcal Sergent Bobi Wine unveils two powerful teams ahead of 2021 polls

Politcal sergent Robert Kyagulanyi aka Bobi Wine has today afternoon unveiled two teams that will manage the People Power Movement electoral commission and coordination and mobilisation ahead of the 2021 Uganda general election. Whisper Eye Reports.

Mr Wine in a live press at his headquarters told the team that what they have offered themselves to is not an easy task.

“Comrades as we welcome you, I wanted first and foremost let you know that we’re in a charged mood. I want to thank the comrades that have offered themselves for this task. It is not an easy task at all. I have said this before and I repeat it again that we are leaders to serve and not to boast around. People Power is literally the power of the people. We have said it before, we retaliate it that the problem of Uganda is bad governance. It is leadership. Therefore, we’re here to solve this problem by offering servant leadership,” he said.

He emphasized that “We believe that the opportunity we have in 2021 is to change the leadership of our country; to liberate our country using peaceful means. And we say it that we have not lost our track, we have not lost our way. We have not been diverted and were not going to be diverted,”

Whisper Eye has learnt that former deputy Lord Mayor and DP organising Secetary Mr Sula Kidandala has been named the team leader or cahirman for mobilisation and coordination as former Uganda presidential candidate Lubega Mukaku had been named deputy leader for elections mangement committee.

Below is a full list of all those named.

Co-ordination & Mobilisation Committee

  1. Mr. Sulaiman Kidandala (Team Leader)
  2. Mr. Oluma Kennedy
  3. Ms. Nabatanzi Faridah
  4. Mr. Oluka Jimmy
  5. Ms. Julian Kabagambe

Election Management Committee:

  1. Ms. Mercy Walukamba (Team Leader)
  2. Mr. Lubega Mukaaku
  3. Mr. John Mary Ssebuwufu
  4. Ms. Asiimwe Grace
  5. Mr. Oyek Gerald
  6. Mr. Akampulira Harris
  7. Ms. Margaret Rujumba
  8. Mr. Maiso Peter
  9. Mr. Alex Lwanyaga
  10. Hajj.Musa Misango
  11. Mr. Jeremiah Keeya Mwanje

Joel Ssenyonyi the mouth piece of Kamwokya based politcal group wished the newly office bearers the very best as they execute the responsibilities entrusted to them.