FDC (Najjanankumbi) elects new leadership, POA, Nandala retain seats as Ssemujju dropped as party mouthpiece

The Forum for Democratic change Electoral commission yesterday held elections for leaders of National Executive Committee (NEC) in Lugogo.

In a hotly contested race between Hon. Patrick Oboi Amuriat and Mr. Byamugisha moses saw Eng. Patrick Oboi Amuriat win a second term as the party President.

Rt. Hon. Nathan Nandala Mafabi is the new Secretary General of the party after he went through unopposed.

Hon. Ekanya Geoffrey will also take his second term as a treasurer General after winning Hon. Akello Lucy Franca.

Mr. Ajuna Daka is the new National mobliser while Mr. John Kikonyogo is the new Party spokesperson.

A comprehensive list of all the newly elected NEC members is yet to be released shortly.

Speaking after winning his 2nd term in office, Hon Partick Oboi Amuriat warned the Katonga faction against using the name of the party saying that they are doing it illegally. He advised them to simply drop their pride and come back home to serve the party in other capacities.

Hon Nandala said that any one who wants to take FDC away will have to write a will before he makes any move because he as Nandala is willing to die in the spirit of saving the party from going into the wrong hands.