Salva Kiir agrees to return South Sudan to 10 states

South Sudan Government agrees to return back to 10 states. Whisper Eye Reports.

President Salva Kiir has agreed to return the country to 10 states following a meeting of the presidency at the State House J1 last evening.

This has just been announced by the Minister in the Office of the President, Mayiik Ayiik.

Kiir is now meeting senior government officials at the State House.

The official statement from president Kiir office